Recent Buy – MPW, RDS.B

Hello readers, this is the third post today. While I was travelling, my GTC orders for Medical Properties Trust (MPW) and Royal-Dutch Shell B shares (B) were executed respectively.

Shell service station showing Shell Pecten,Farnborough Retail 2011

First one is Royal-Dutch ShellのB株(RDS.B). I used to hold RDS.A shares. As you may know RDS.A charge its share holders 15% income tax because it is based in the Netherlands.  I learned from other Japanese investors that they don’t have to pay any income tax before Japan because they have RDS.B shares which are based in the UK.

Therefore, I closed my position in RDS.A and placed a GTC order for RDS.B on May 10th.

  • 30 shares
  • Average cost per share including commission : $55
  • YOC  6.8%
  • Expected dividends to receive for the next 12 months :$112.80
Next one is a health care REIT called Medical Properties Trust (MPW).

  • 200 shares
  • Average cost per share including commission : $13.25
  • YOC  7.2%
  • Expected dividends to receive for the next 12 months : $192

MPW provides triple net lease financing to acute care medical facilities according to the company’s Web site.  I came across this company while I was reading research analysis on Omega Healthcare Investors (OHI). As you can see in the table below, MPW is almost as good as OHI and its yield exceeds 7% as of my investment decision.

Disclosure: Long RDS.B, MPW
コメントを残す

