Recent Buy – GPC

Hello readers, how was your week? I spent another demanding week at work. So many meetings didn’t allow me to analyze problems at work. Therefore, I decided to work at home during this weekend.

On October 6, I initiated a position in Genuine Parts Company (GPC), specifically I purchased 20 shares for $83.45 per share. Genuine Parts Company distributes automotive replacement parts, industrial replacement parts, office products, and electrical/electronic materials in the United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic, and the Caribbean region. Let’s look at its metrics.
Dividend Yield : 2.83%
Dividend payout ratio : 51.3%
Dividend coverage by FCF : 1.95
5-year EPS growth : 13.02%
5-year dividend growth : 8.1%
During the past 13 years, the highest 3-Year average Dividends Per Share Growth Rate of Genuine Parts Co was 9.40% per year. The lowest was 1.70% per year. And the median was 4.90% per year.
chart
During the past 13 years, the highest Dividend Yield of Genuine Parts Co was 6.14%. The lowest was 2.13%. And the median was 2.94%. My entry yield is 2.86%. I think I bought GPC at a right price (no overvalued or no undervalued).This dividend king has paid dividends since 1948 and has managed to increase them for 59 years in a row.
This purchase adds $49.20 to my annual dividend income, based on the current $0.615 quarterly dividend

Disclosure: Long GPC

コメントを残す

