Time to part with another very high yield stock – DX

I was very emotional last night when I was about to realize a huge loss with PSEC. Unfortunately, I got a warning from my check sheet below and it suggest that I sell DX (Dynex Capital) today.

Yield@cost Price@checked Return Total dividend After div return Yield Div/Cost
10.4% 7.7799 -15.4% 1,436 -0.7% 12.3% 14.9%

Its return has become negative (-0.7%) even after taking into account the total dividends I have received thus far.  100 out of 1050 DX shares have been sold, but there are 950 shares to go. I don’t know whether or not there is a buyer in other end. I used to receive about $1000 gross annual dividend income from DX. So this is another huge loss and tough lesson learned. No more lesson please.

P.S.  The rest of 950 shares were sold at $7.8. No DX shares in my account now.

Disclaimer: dividendsamurai(this blog) is NOT a registered investment adviser, investment professional, brokerage firm or investment company. Readers are advised that information on the website is issued solely for information purposes and not to be construed as an offer or recommendation to buy, hold, or sell any securities. All information, opinions, and analyses included are based on sources believed to be reliable, but no representation or warranty is made concerning accuracy, correctness, timeliness, or appropriateness.

「Time to part with another very high yield stock – DX」への1件のフィードバック

コメントを残す

